Fixed integer overflow in e1000e
authorAndrew Melnychenko <andrew@daynix.com>
Wed, 4 Mar 2020 14:20:58 +0000 (16:20 +0200)
committerJason Wang <jasowang@redhat.com>
Tue, 31 Mar 2020 13:14:35 +0000 (21:14 +0800)
commitf22a57ac09abdd5afd8a974b52c19eda9347cffd
treeab9df300fef1f1bc5eac40d5afe714bac67a3a9f
parenta43790f2f6155597e120409f467a3d41de3cfb53
Fixed integer overflow in e1000e

Buglink: https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=1737400
Fixed setting max_queue_num if there are no peers in
NICConf. qemu_new_nic() creates NICState with 1 NetClientState(index
0) without peers, set max_queue_num to 0 - It prevents undefined
behavior and possible crashes, especially during pcie hotplug.

Fixes: 6f3fbe4ed06 ("net: Introduce e1000e device emulation")
Signed-off-by: Andrew Melnychenko <andrew@daynix.com>
Reviewed-by: Philippe Mathieu-Daudé <philmd@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Dmitry Fleytman <dmitry.fleytman@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Jason Wang <jasowang@redhat.com>
hw/net/e1000e.c