net: vmxnet: initialise local tx descriptor
authorLi Qiang <liqiang6-s@360.cn>
Wed, 10 Aug 2016 19:12:20 +0000 (00:42 +0530)
committerJason Wang <jasowang@redhat.com>
Wed, 26 Oct 2016 01:57:59 +0000 (09:57 +0800)
commitfdda170e50b8af062cf5741e12c4fb5e57a2eacf
treec46973e17fddecce869b2bad01f12dfc3dd101f0
parentc89d416a2b0fb6a21224186b10af4c4a3feee31b
net: vmxnet: initialise local tx descriptor

In Vmxnet3 device emulator while processing transmit(tx) queue,
when it reaches end of packet, it calls vmxnet3_complete_packet.
In that local 'txcq_descr' object is not initialised, which could
leak host memory bytes a guest.

Reported-by: Li Qiang <liqiang6-s@360.cn>
Signed-off-by: Prasad J Pandit <pjp@fedoraproject.org>
Reviewed-by: Dmitry Fleytman <dmitry@daynix.com>
Signed-off-by: Jason Wang <jasowang@redhat.com>
hw/net/vmxnet3.c