seabios-hppa.git
3 years agoImprove debug messages, code indenting, TOD accuracy parisc_firmware github/parisc_firmware
Helge Deller [Fri, 15 Mar 2019 01:41:37 +0000 (02:41 +0100)] 
Improve debug messages, code indenting, TOD accuracy

3 years agoFix CPU HPA mod path, needs fix for qemu as well!
Helge Deller [Thu, 14 Mar 2019 19:38:07 +0000 (20:38 +0100)] 
Fix CPU HPA mod path, needs fix for qemu as well!

3 years agoAdd IODC ENTRY_INIT_DEV test, finally fixes ODE IOTEST.
Helge Deller [Wed, 13 Mar 2019 20:22:27 +0000 (21:22 +0100)] 
Add IODC ENTRY_INIT_DEV test, finally fixes ODE IOTEST.

3 years agoImplement ENTRY_TEST iodc test
Helge Deller [Wed, 13 Mar 2019 19:59:46 +0000 (20:59 +0100)] 
Implement ENTRY_TEST iodc test

Now IOTEST test program from ODE succeeds as well.
Added helper functions HPA_is_serial_device() and HPA_is_storage_device().

Signed-off-by: Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de>
3 years agoIncrease initial array size of parisc_devices[] since we reduced HPPA_MAX_CPUS to 8.
Helge Deller [Wed, 13 Mar 2019 09:13:12 +0000 (10:13 +0100)] 
Increase initial array size of parisc_devices[] since we reduced HPPA_MAX_CPUS to 8.

3 years agoMerge pull request #2 from svenschnelle/master
Helge Deller [Wed, 13 Mar 2019 09:08:48 +0000 (10:08 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #2 from svenschnelle/master

Master

3 years agoparisc: fix PDC_COPROCESSOR 2/head
Sven Schnelle [Tue, 12 Mar 2019 18:22:50 +0000 (19:22 +0100)] 
parisc: fix PDC_COPROCESSOR

The bits in the coprocessor bitmask are count from the left,
and have only 8 bits representing 8 coprocessors. So also adjust
HPPA_MAX_CPUS to reflect that. This changes makes HP-UX and ODE
recognize the FPU.

Signed-off-by: Sven Schnelle <svens@stackframe.org>
3 years agoparisc: set result in ENTRY_INIT_MOD
Sven Schnelle [Tue, 5 Mar 2019 19:22:13 +0000 (20:22 +0100)] 
parisc: set result in ENTRY_INIT_MOD

3 years agoparisc: move PDC_INITIATOR to its own function
Sven Schnelle [Tue, 5 Mar 2019 16:06:33 +0000 (17:06 +0100)] 
parisc: move PDC_INITIATOR to its own function

Signed-off-by: Sven Schnelle <svens@stackframe.org>
3 years agoparisc: move PDC_PCI_INDEX to its own function
Sven Schnelle [Tue, 5 Mar 2019 16:04:59 +0000 (17:04 +0100)] 
parisc: move PDC_PCI_INDEX to its own function

Signed-off-by: Sven Schnelle <svens@stackframe.org>
3 years agoparisc: move PDC_IO to its own function
Sven Schnelle [Tue, 5 Mar 2019 16:03:47 +0000 (17:03 +0100)] 
parisc: move PDC_IO to its own function

Signed-off-by: Sven Schnelle <svens@stackframe.org>
3 years agoparisc: move PDC_SOFT_POWER to its own function
Sven Schnelle [Tue, 5 Mar 2019 16:01:37 +0000 (17:01 +0100)] 
parisc: move PDC_SOFT_POWER to its own function

Signed-off-by: Sven Schnelle <svens@stackframe.org>
3 years agoparisc: move PDC_SYSTEM_MAP to its own function
Sven Schnelle [Tue, 5 Mar 2019 15:59:59 +0000 (16:59 +0100)] 
parisc: move PDC_SYSTEM_MAP to its own function

Signed-off-by: Sven Schnelle <svens@stackframe.org>
3 years agoparisc: move PDC_PSW to its own function
Sven Schnelle [Tue, 5 Mar 2019 15:57:06 +0000 (16:57 +0100)] 
parisc: move PDC_PSW to its own function

Signed-off-by: Sven Schnelle <svens@stackframe.org>
3 years agoparisc: move PDC_MEM to its own function
Sven Schnelle [Tue, 5 Mar 2019 15:55:58 +0000 (16:55 +0100)] 
parisc: move PDC_MEM to its own function

Signed-off-by: Sven Schnelle <svens@stackframe.org>
3 years agoparisc: move PDC_TLB to its own function
Sven Schnelle [Tue, 5 Mar 2019 15:53:23 +0000 (16:53 +0100)] 
parisc: move PDC_TLB to its own function

Signed-off-by: Sven Schnelle <svens@stackframe.org>
3 years agoparisc: move PDC_ADD_VALID to its own function
Sven Schnelle [Tue, 5 Mar 2019 15:51:26 +0000 (16:51 +0100)] 
parisc: move PDC_ADD_VALID to its own function

Signed-off-by: Sven Schnelle <svens@stackframe.org>
3 years agoparisc: move PDC_TOD/PDC_NVOLATILE to its own function
Sven Schnelle [Tue, 5 Mar 2019 15:49:34 +0000 (16:49 +0100)] 
parisc: move PDC_TOD/PDC_NVOLATILE to its own function

3 years agoparisc: move PDC_IODC to its own function
Sven Schnelle [Tue, 5 Mar 2019 15:44:39 +0000 (16:44 +0100)] 
parisc: move PDC_IODC to its own function

Signed-off-by: Sven Schnelle <svens@stackframe.org>
3 years agoparisc: move PDC_COPRO to its own function
Sven Schnelle [Tue, 5 Mar 2019 15:41:04 +0000 (16:41 +0100)] 
parisc: move PDC_COPRO to its own function

Signed-off-by: Sven Schnelle <svens@stackframe.org>
3 years agoparisc: move PDC_HPA to its own function
Sven Schnelle [Tue, 5 Mar 2019 15:39:28 +0000 (16:39 +0100)] 
parisc: move PDC_HPA to its own function

Signed-off-by: Sven Schnelle <svens@stackframe.org>
3 years agoparisc: move PDC_CACHE to its own function
Sven Schnelle [Tue, 5 Mar 2019 15:36:56 +0000 (16:36 +0100)] 
parisc: move PDC_CACHE to its own function

Signed-off-by: Sven Schnelle <svens@stackframe.org>
3 years agoparisc: move PDC_MODEL to its own function
Sven Schnelle [Tue, 5 Mar 2019 15:32:36 +0000 (16:32 +0100)] 
parisc: move PDC_MODEL to its own function

Signed-off-by: Sven Schnelle <svens@stackframe.org>
3 years agoparisc: move PDC_PIM to its own function
Sven Schnelle [Tue, 5 Mar 2019 15:30:20 +0000 (16:30 +0100)] 
parisc: move PDC_PIM to its own function

Signed-off-by: Sven Schnelle <svens@stackframe.org>
3 years agoparisc: move PDC_CHASSIS to its own function
Sven Schnelle [Tue, 5 Mar 2019 15:26:02 +0000 (16:26 +0100)] 
parisc: move PDC_CHASSIS to its own function

Signed-off-by: Sven Schnelle <svens@stackframe.org>
3 years agoparisc: don't skip negative path parts in PDC_TRANSLATE_PATH
Sven Schnelle [Tue, 5 Mar 2019 12:53:54 +0000 (13:53 +0100)] 
parisc: don't skip negative path parts in PDC_TRANSLATE_PATH

Looks like i was wrong that -1 means "don't compare" - This way ODE
show the correct hardware map.

Signed-off-by: Sven Schnelle <svens@stackframe.org>
3 years agoFix PDC_MODEL_VERSIONS and try to get coprocessor detected
Helge Deller [Tue, 5 Mar 2019 14:10:46 +0000 (15:10 +0100)] 
Fix PDC_MODEL_VERSIONS and try to get coprocessor detected

3 years agoImprove comments for PDC_GET_INITIATOR
Helge Deller [Tue, 5 Mar 2019 11:53:04 +0000 (12:53 +0100)] 
Improve comments for PDC_GET_INITIATOR

3 years agoTOD fixes, add ENTRY_INIT/ENTRY_INIT_MOD call
Helge Deller [Tue, 5 Mar 2019 11:47:36 +0000 (12:47 +0100)] 
TOD fixes, add ENTRY_INIT/ENTRY_INIT_MOD call

3 years agoparisc: implement PDC_TRANSLATE_PATH
Sven Schnelle [Tue, 5 Mar 2019 10:10:33 +0000 (11:10 +0100)] 
parisc: implement PDC_TRANSLATE_PATH

ODE uses this to discover devices. With this patch, it's
at least possible now to start the DINO test suite.

Signed-off-by: Sven Schnelle <svens@stackframe.org>
Signed-off-by: Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de>
3 years agodino: strip lower 2 bits from pci config address
Sven Schnelle [Mon, 18 Feb 2019 18:19:28 +0000 (19:19 +0100)] 
dino: strip lower 2 bits from pci config address

Signed-off-by: Sven Schnelle <svens@stackframe.org>
3 years agoFind PCI slot of LSI SCSI card. Needed for boot path.
Helge Deller [Mon, 18 Feb 2019 07:50:28 +0000 (08:50 +0100)] 
Find PCI slot of LSI SCSI card. Needed for boot path.

3 years agoFix dependencies, rebuilds automatically.
Helge Deller [Sat, 16 Feb 2019 22:06:58 +0000 (23:06 +0100)] 
Fix dependencies, rebuilds automatically.

3 years agoreorganizations
Helge Deller [Sat, 16 Feb 2019 21:07:37 +0000 (22:07 +0100)] 
reorganizations

3 years agoeven less diff, add sticore.h
Helge Deller [Sat, 16 Feb 2019 20:16:48 +0000 (21:16 +0100)] 
even less diff, add sticore.h

3 years agoless diff and warnings in vga code
Helge Deller [Fri, 15 Feb 2019 20:35:30 +0000 (21:35 +0100)] 
less diff and warnings in vga code

3 years agoLess options and drop PDC_CHASSIS output
Helge Deller [Fri, 15 Feb 2019 20:23:16 +0000 (21:23 +0100)] 
Less options and drop PDC_CHASSIS output

3 years agoFix build with more options
Helge Deller [Thu, 14 Feb 2019 22:52:02 +0000 (23:52 +0100)] 
Fix build with more options

3 years agoLatest diff reduction cleanups, now x86 builds again
Helge Deller [Thu, 14 Feb 2019 22:27:17 +0000 (23:27 +0100)] 
Latest diff reduction cleanups, now x86 builds again

3 years agoUse correct ifdef
Helge Deller [Thu, 14 Feb 2019 16:29:48 +0000 (17:29 +0100)] 
Use correct ifdef

3 years agoUpdate & less differences, split out x86.h changes
Helge Deller [Thu, 14 Feb 2019 15:53:02 +0000 (16:53 +0100)] 
Update & less differences, split out x86.h changes

3 years agoInitial fix byteorder
Helge Deller [Thu, 14 Feb 2019 08:40:51 +0000 (09:40 +0100)] 
Initial fix byteorder

3 years agoclean up x86.h
Helge Deller [Wed, 13 Feb 2019 21:46:09 +0000 (22:46 +0100)] 
clean up x86.h

3 years agoEven less difference to upstream.
Helge Deller [Wed, 13 Feb 2019 21:29:13 +0000 (22:29 +0100)] 
Even less difference to upstream.

3 years agoFurther reduce diff to upstream
Helge Deller [Wed, 13 Feb 2019 21:10:35 +0000 (22:10 +0100)] 
Further reduce diff to upstream

3 years agoReduce diff to upstream. Move Makefile commands for parisc into Makefile.parisc
Helge Deller [Wed, 13 Feb 2019 20:23:23 +0000 (21:23 +0100)] 
Reduce diff to upstream. Move Makefile commands for parisc into Makefile.parisc

3 years agoAdd PDC_MODEL/PDC_MODEL_GET_INSTALL_KERNEL for HP-UX
Helge Deller [Wed, 13 Feb 2019 09:53:15 +0000 (10:53 +0100)] 
Add PDC_MODEL/PDC_MODEL_GET_INSTALL_KERNEL for HP-UX

3 years agore-indent the whole parisc source file
Helge Deller [Wed, 13 Feb 2019 07:54:42 +0000 (08:54 +0100)] 
re-indent the whole parisc source file

3 years agoMerge latest upstream changes
Helge Deller [Wed, 13 Feb 2019 07:28:58 +0000 (08:28 +0100)] 
Merge latest upstream changes

3 years agoPrevent NULL pointer usage
Helge Deller [Wed, 13 Feb 2019 06:40:45 +0000 (07:40 +0100)] 
Prevent NULL pointer usage

3 years agoGet boot paths regarding SCSI target and LUN) correct, add NVOLATILE functions.
Helge Deller [Tue, 12 Feb 2019 21:38:36 +0000 (22:38 +0100)] 
Get boot paths regarding SCSI target and LUN) correct, add NVOLATILE functions.

3 years agoUpdate comments, debug info, PDC numbers, ...
Helge Deller [Mon, 11 Feb 2019 20:35:41 +0000 (21:35 +0100)] 
Update comments, debug info, PDC numbers, ...

3 years agoAdd PDC_RELOCATE, move PDC_CRASH_PREP, don't BUG() when not in debug mode
Helge Deller [Fri, 8 Feb 2019 18:47:53 +0000 (19:47 +0100)] 
Add PDC_RELOCATE, move PDC_CRASH_PREP, don't BUG() when not in debug mode

3 years agopdc.h: Add PDC_RELOCATE
Helge Deller [Fri, 8 Feb 2019 18:31:53 +0000 (19:31 +0100)] 
pdc.h: Add PDC_RELOCATE

3 years agoparisc: fake PDC_CRASH_PREP
Sven Schnelle [Tue, 29 Jan 2019 20:22:12 +0000 (21:22 +0100)] 
parisc: fake PDC_CRASH_PREP

Don't BUG_ON() in that case as we wouldn't see the kernel panic message
before qemu quits.

Signed-off-by: Sven Schnelle <svens@stackframe.org>
Signed-off-by: Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de>
3 years agoAdd some logic for PDC call PDC_PCI_INDEX, based on output from physical hardware.
Helge Deller [Thu, 7 Feb 2019 16:22:47 +0000 (17:22 +0100)] 
Add some logic for PDC call PDC_PCI_INDEX, based on output from physical hardware.

3 years agoImprove comments regarding PDC calls #64 and 65
Helge Deller [Thu, 7 Feb 2019 16:17:59 +0000 (17:17 +0100)] 
Improve comments regarding PDC calls #64 and 65

3 years agoAvoid out of bounds warning for pdc_entry_table and iodc_entry arrays.
Helge Deller [Thu, 7 Feb 2019 16:13:39 +0000 (17:13 +0100)] 
Avoid out of bounds warning for pdc_entry_table and iodc_entry arrays.

4 years agoIncrease icache_stride and dcache_stride to 32768 bytes. Improves emulation speed...
Helge Deller [Tue, 13 Feb 2018 22:16:53 +0000 (23:16 +0100)] 
Increase icache_stride and dcache_stride to 32768 bytes. Improves emulation speed of Linux a lot due to less cache flushes.

4 years agoClean up upstream diff of src/farptr.h
Helge Deller [Fri, 9 Feb 2018 16:20:43 +0000 (17:20 +0100)] 
Clean up upstream diff of src/farptr.h

4 years agoBetter upstread diff for src/biosvar.h
Helge Deller [Fri, 9 Feb 2018 16:02:19 +0000 (17:02 +0100)] 
Better upstread diff for src/biosvar.h

4 years agoRamSize is in RTC only on x86
Helge Deller [Wed, 7 Feb 2018 21:38:55 +0000 (22:38 +0100)] 
RamSize is in RTC only on x86

4 years agoMakefile: head.o depends on autoversion.h
Helge Deller [Wed, 7 Feb 2018 21:31:20 +0000 (22:31 +0100)] 
Makefile: head.o depends on autoversion.h

4 years agoReduce upstream diff of src/boot.c
Helge Deller [Wed, 7 Feb 2018 20:57:34 +0000 (21:57 +0100)] 
Reduce upstream diff of src/boot.c

4 years agoReduce upstream diff of ata.h
Helge Deller [Wed, 7 Feb 2018 20:16:37 +0000 (21:16 +0100)] 
Reduce upstream diff of ata.h

4 years agoReduce upstream diff of src/hw/pci.c
Helge Deller [Wed, 7 Feb 2018 20:02:19 +0000 (21:02 +0100)] 
Reduce upstream diff of src/hw/pci.c

4 years agoadd sercon_check_event back to clock.c
Helge Deller [Wed, 7 Feb 2018 19:58:12 +0000 (20:58 +0100)] 
add sercon_check_event back to clock.c

4 years agoFix byteorder.h, add TARGET_BIG_ENDIAN/TARGET_LITTLE_ENDIAN
Helge Deller [Wed, 7 Feb 2018 19:49:27 +0000 (20:49 +0100)] 
Fix byteorder.h, add TARGET_BIG_ENDIAN/TARGET_LITTLE_ENDIAN

4 years agoFixup Kconfig entries
Helge Deller [Wed, 7 Feb 2018 17:54:07 +0000 (18:54 +0100)] 
Fixup Kconfig entries

4 years agoFix #ifdef
Helge Deller [Wed, 7 Feb 2018 17:03:19 +0000 (18:03 +0100)] 
Fix #ifdef

4 years agoMake processor architecture selection nice
Helge Deller [Wed, 7 Feb 2018 16:59:34 +0000 (17:59 +0100)] 
Make processor architecture selection nice

4 years agoMini-fixes
Helge Deller [Wed, 31 Jan 2018 21:06:13 +0000 (22:06 +0100)] 
Mini-fixes

4 years agoMany small updates and fixes.
Helge Deller [Mon, 29 Jan 2018 19:42:57 +0000 (20:42 +0100)] 
Many small updates and fixes.

4 years agofix HP-UX boot
Helge Deller [Tue, 23 Jan 2018 07:12:58 +0000 (08:12 +0100)] 
fix HP-UX boot

4 years agoreorganize builiding of device list, really delete unused entries.
Helge Deller [Tue, 23 Jan 2018 07:09:59 +0000 (08:09 +0100)] 
reorganize builiding of device list, really delete unused entries.

4 years agoPrepare boot paths in PAGE0 and in stable storage
Helge Deller [Sat, 20 Jan 2018 21:36:11 +0000 (22:36 +0100)] 
Prepare boot paths in PAGE0 and in stable storage

4 years agoMany minor fixes, cache flush, ...
Helge Deller [Sat, 20 Jan 2018 21:26:45 +0000 (22:26 +0100)] 
Many minor fixes, cache flush, ...

4 years agoRevert "Many small cleanups and fixes in device table, stable storage, zeropage,...
Helge Deller [Sat, 20 Jan 2018 17:08:21 +0000 (18:08 +0100)] 
Revert "Many small cleanups and fixes in device table, stable storage, zeropage, ABI"

This reverts commit 244c150199105757b7af4034dfdda49e62a690bb.

4 years agoreturn full iodc for memory again, otherwise Linux doesn't detect it as memory
Helge Deller [Sat, 20 Jan 2018 17:00:01 +0000 (18:00 +0100)] 
return full iodc for memory again, otherwise Linux doesn't detect it as memory

4 years agoAdd back CONFIG_DEBUG_IO=y
Helge Deller [Sat, 20 Jan 2018 15:43:35 +0000 (16:43 +0100)] 
Add back CONFIG_DEBUG_IO=y

4 years agoMany small cleanups and fixes in device table, stable storage, zeropage, ABI
Helge Deller [Sat, 20 Jan 2018 12:17:50 +0000 (13:17 +0100)] 
Many small cleanups and fixes in device table, stable storage, zeropage, ABI

4 years agoAdd some default IO addresses
Helge Deller [Sat, 20 Jan 2018 10:14:03 +0000 (11:14 +0100)] 
Add some default IO addresses

4 years agoAdd HPMC and RESET entry points, inkl. pdc_entry_table
Helge Deller [Sat, 20 Jan 2018 10:12:21 +0000 (11:12 +0100)] 
Add HPMC and RESET entry points, inkl. pdc_entry_table

4 years agopciinit: Do not set unemulated dino registers
Helge Deller [Sat, 20 Jan 2018 10:11:36 +0000 (11:11 +0100)] 
pciinit: Do not set unemulated dino registers

4 years agoTracing updates
Helge Deller [Wed, 10 Jan 2018 20:54:46 +0000 (21:54 +0100)] 
Tracing updates

4 years agoImprove HP-UX boot
Helge Deller [Wed, 10 Jan 2018 14:59:38 +0000 (15:59 +0100)] 
Improve HP-UX boot

4 years agoFix proc 64 & 65 which are undocumented
Helge Deller [Tue, 9 Jan 2018 21:29:58 +0000 (22:29 +0100)] 
Fix proc 64 & 65 which are undocumented

4 years agoImprove HP-UX boot, still crashes (but later)
Helge Deller [Tue, 9 Jan 2018 21:19:11 +0000 (22:19 +0100)] 
Improve HP-UX boot, still crashes (but later)

4 years agoFix PDC_COPROC_CFG regarding SMP CPUs
Helge Deller [Tue, 9 Jan 2018 13:35:21 +0000 (14:35 +0100)] 
Fix PDC_COPROC_CFG regarding SMP CPUs

4 years ago64bit firmware hands over PDCE_ENTRY for secondary cpus in r26
Helge Deller [Tue, 9 Jan 2018 13:25:43 +0000 (14:25 +0100)] 
64bit firmware hands over PDCE_ENTRY for secondary cpus in r26

4 years agowhitespace cleanups in CPU list
Helge Deller [Mon, 8 Jan 2018 17:43:26 +0000 (18:43 +0100)] 
whitespace cleanups in CPU list

4 years agoLet emulated system have no D/I-caches. Some other smaller cleanups.
Helge Deller [Sun, 7 Jan 2018 15:21:59 +0000 (16:21 +0100)] 
Let emulated system have no D/I-caches. Some other smaller cleanups.

4 years agoDrop hack to start up SMP CPUs. We now use a standard IVT to exit SMP loop.
Helge Deller [Sun, 7 Jan 2018 10:51:59 +0000 (11:51 +0100)] 
Drop hack to start up SMP CPUs. We now use a standard IVT to exit SMP loop.

4 years agoInitial SMP support, populates number of CPUs, starts idle loop on secondary CPUs...
Helge Deller [Sat, 6 Jan 2018 10:52:18 +0000 (11:52 +0100)] 
Initial SMP support, populates number of CPUs, starts idle loop on secondary CPUs, ...

4 years agoPrevent that too little memory was given.
Helge Deller [Fri, 5 Jan 2018 21:48:26 +0000 (22:48 +0100)] 
Prevent that too little memory was given.

For example "qemu -m 4G" was truncated to 0MB which was hard to find.

4 years agoAdd file identification strings to firmware rom, rename rom to hppa-firmware.img
Helge Deller [Fri, 5 Jan 2018 14:42:04 +0000 (15:42 +0100)] 
Add file identification strings to firmware rom, rename rom to hppa-firmware.img

4 years agoUse 0xfffdead0 as opcode for system halt
Helge Deller [Thu, 4 Jan 2018 19:20:17 +0000 (20:20 +0100)] 
Use 0xfffdead0 as opcode for system halt

4 years agoFix wrong day written to RTC when running "hwclock --systohc"
Helge Deller [Thu, 4 Jan 2018 16:10:17 +0000 (17:10 +0100)] 
Fix wrong day written to RTC when running "hwclock --systohc"

4 years agoAdd assembler opcode f0xfffdead1 to trigger system reset
Helge Deller [Tue, 2 Jan 2018 20:37:31 +0000 (21:37 +0100)] 
Add assembler opcode f0xfffdead1 to trigger system reset

4 years agoadd PDC_TOD_CALIBRATE_TIMERS
Helge Deller [Mon, 1 Jan 2018 21:44:02 +0000 (22:44 +0100)] 
add PDC_TOD_CALIBRATE_TIMERS

...although seems unused up to now...(at least in Linux)