SGABIOS: fix wrong video attrs for int 10h, ah==13h
authorHerbie Robinson <Herbie.Robinson@stratus.com>
Fri, 10 Mar 2017 15:54:55 +0000 (10:54 -0500)
committerPaolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
Thu, 27 Apr 2017 08:25:45 +0000 (10:25 +0200)
commitcbaee52287e5f32373181cff50a00b6c4ac9015a
tree0a3890d316389e6508e7dc728a34959e3e192dd8
parent23d474943dcd55d0550a3d20b3d30e9040a4f15b
SGABIOS: fix wrong video attrs for int 10h, ah==13h

Fix Bug #1670509: wrong video attrs for int 10h, ah==13h
The subroutine set_cursor_position is trashing %bx.
Unfortunately, %bl contains the video attribute for write_string.

The fix saves %bx in the function prolog and restores it in
the epilog.

Signed-off-by: Herbie Robinson <Herbie.Robinson@stratus.com>
Message-Id: <1489161295-23864-1-git-send-email-Herbie.Robinson@stratus.com>
Signed-off-by: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
sgabios.S