u-boot-sam460ex.git
2 months agoAdd README to clarify relation to U-Boot and ACube's version master github/master
BALATON Zoltan [Sun, 8 Jul 2018 21:22:12 +0000 (23:22 +0200)] 
Add README to clarify relation to U-Boot and ACube's version

2 months agoDecrease 5ms delay in atapi transfers to 50us for Sam460ex drivers.
Sebastian Bauer [Sun, 8 Jul 2018 12:38:12 +0000 (14:38 +0200)] 
Decrease 5ms delay in atapi transfers to 50us for Sam460ex drivers.

The large delay is responsible for slow loading times with the standard
slb of AmigaOS. It seems that the slb issues a command for each block, thus
each transfer could last at up to 10ms.

By decreasing the delay to 50us (which is also used in some other places),
the speed of loading kickstart is now about 100 times faster.

According to the comments, the delay makes sure that the hardware sets the
busy signal, on which the code waits to be cleared. However, for QEMU the
delays seem to be unnecessary altogether, so they could be removed. It is
unclear how this change affects real hardware, so we keep at least the 50us
delays in case anyone want to try this with real hardware.

Similar delays in other places are not changes by this patch.

2 months agoDon't put our include paths at the end of the include search list.
Sebastian Bauer [Sun, 8 Jul 2018 06:36:43 +0000 (08:36 +0200)] 
Don't put our include paths at the end of the include search list.

Otherwise, possibly locally installed includes such as those from libfdt
interfere with those used by UBoot and the compilation is exited with an
error.

2 months agoAdd -fgnu89-inline to the Sam460ex makefile.
Sebastian Bauer [Thu, 5 Jul 2018 17:49:32 +0000 (19:49 +0200)] 
Add -fgnu89-inline to the Sam460ex makefile.

This is required when using gcc 5 or newer.

5 months agoRemoved two big binaries that should not be needed
BALATON Zoltan [Fri, 6 Apr 2018 11:46:45 +0000 (13:46 +0200)] 
Removed two big binaries that should not be needed

5 months agoFixed dangling symlink
BALATON Zoltan [Mon, 2 Apr 2018 09:43:34 +0000 (11:43 +0200)] 
Fixed dangling symlink

7 months agoFixed stack variable used beyond its scope in boota command
BALATON Zoltan [Tue, 20 Feb 2018 17:10:28 +0000 (18:10 +0100)] 
Fixed stack variable used beyond its scope in boota command

7 months agoFixed problem when start_unit_scan() is called with NULL argument
BALATON Zoltan [Tue, 20 Feb 2018 17:09:07 +0000 (18:09 +0100)] 
Fixed problem when start_unit_scan() is called with NULL argument

7 months agoFixed build
BALATON Zoltan [Tue, 20 Feb 2018 17:08:20 +0000 (18:08 +0100)] 
Fixed build

7 months agoImported sources from
BALATON Zoltan [Tue, 20 Feb 2018 17:02:45 +0000 (18:02 +0100)] 
Imported sources from
http://www.acube-systems.biz/download/u-boot-2010.06-05_20110414_prod.tar.gz