vbootrom.git
8 weeks agoMerge pull request #2 from haowu4682/master master
Havard Skinnemoen [Thu, 31 Mar 2022 18:32:37 +0000 (11:32 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #2 from haowu4682/master

Add basic NPCM8XX support

2 months agoAdd a simple README file to describe each subdir
Hao Wu [Wed, 23 Mar 2022 22:27:17 +0000 (15:27 -0700)] 
Add a simple README file to describe each subdir

2 months agoAdd NPCM8XX simple bootrom
Hao Wu [Tue, 1 Mar 2022 19:27:27 +0000 (11:27 -0800)] 
Add NPCM8XX simple bootrom

2 months agoMove NPCM7XX bootrom to a subdirectory
Hao Wu [Tue, 1 Mar 2022 19:22:07 +0000 (11:22 -0800)] 
Move NPCM7XX bootrom to a subdirectory

23 months agoMerge pull request #1 from google/disable-build-id github/master
Havard Skinnemoen [Thu, 25 Jun 2020 06:40:24 +0000 (23:40 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #1 from google/disable-build-id

Fix build with gcc-9 arm-linux-gnueabi toolchain

23 months agoFix build with gcc-9 arm-linux-gnueabi toolchain 1/head
Havard Skinnemoen [Thu, 25 Jun 2020 06:34:27 +0000 (23:34 -0700)] 
Fix build with gcc-9 arm-linux-gnueabi toolchain

Linux toolchains link dynamically by default, so pass -static.

gcc also adds a .note.gnu.build-id to the beginning of the file, which
messes up our reset vector when converting to a raw binary file. Passing
--build-id=none to the linker gets rid of it.

Change-Id: If64eb0fe7298480d5a9c04730088d74b32bcb082

23 months agoSuper simple boot ROM for npcm7xx
Havard Skinnemoen [Wed, 29 Apr 2020 06:24:18 +0000 (23:24 -0700)] 
Super simple boot ROM for npcm7xx

This is able to parse the boot block header, copy it into SRAM and jump
to it.

Secure booting or anything vaguely advanced is not supported.

Signed-off-by: Havard Skinnemoen <hskinnemoen@google.com>
Change-Id: I88b567e8dba25cd75a3f37824698bcbefc89a98f