xio3130_downstream: Report error if pcie_chassis_add_slot() failed
authorEduardo Habkost <ehabkost@redhat.com>
Fri, 25 Aug 2017 19:54:06 +0000 (16:54 -0300)
committerMichael S. Tsirkin <mst@redhat.com>
Sun, 15 Oct 2017 02:54:39 +0000 (05:54 +0300)
commit8b3d26342c4aa171e759e6392fe3b742759d4963
tree115cadb795a96da312d9597651b35fa35dd926fd
parentf90ea7ba7c5ae7010ee0ce062207ae42530f57d6
xio3130_downstream: Report error if pcie_chassis_add_slot() failed

On commit f8cd1b02 ("pci: Convert to realize"), no error_set*()
call was added for the pcie_chassis_add_slot() error case.
pcie_chassis_add_slot() errors get ignored, making QEMU crash
later.  e.g.:

  $ qemu-system-x86_64 -device ioh3420 -device xio3130-downstream
  qemu-system-x86_64: memory.c:2166: memory_region_del_subregion: Assertion `subregion->container == mr' failed.
  Aborted (core dumped)

Fix it by reporting the error using error_setg().

Fixes: f8cd1b0201c41d88bb97dcafb80348a0e88d8805
Signed-off-by: Eduardo Habkost <ehabkost@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Marcel Apfelbaum <marcel@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Michael S. Tsirkin <mst@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Michael S. Tsirkin <mst@redhat.com>
hw/pci-bridge/xio3130_downstream.c