vga: fix display update region calculation (split screen)
authorGerd Hoffmann <kraxel@redhat.com>
Mon, 28 Aug 2017 12:33:07 +0000 (14:33 +0200)
committerMichael Roth <mdroth@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Fri, 22 Sep 2017 23:11:17 +0000 (18:11 -0500)
commitd6f7f3b0cf4b6c5e7cdff9dfa6d20545e1051375
tree1ccb8340d2522499be7088b556a50a4f711ebd3f
parent2a2eab66604fb26e2020932eb6be450e2c7e8613
vga: fix display update region calculation (split screen)

vga display update mis-calculated the region for the dirty bitmap
snapshot in case split screen mode is used.  This can trigger an
assert in cpu_physical_memory_snapshot_get_dirty().

Impact:  DoS for privileged guest users.

Fixes: CVE-2017-13673
Fixes: fec5e8c92becad223df9d972770522f64aafdb72
Cc: P J P <ppandit@redhat.com>
Reported-by: David Buchanan <d@vidbuchanan.co.uk>
Signed-off-by: Gerd Hoffmann <kraxel@redhat.com>
Message-id: 20170828123307.15392-1-kraxel@redhat.com
(cherry picked from commit e65294157d4b69393b3f819c99f4f647452b48e3)
Signed-off-by: Michael Roth <mdroth@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
hw/display/vga.c